CategoryTchibo Coffee Blog
(Accidentally) Vegan & Vegetarian Friendly Products
More and more people every day are gaining an interest in vegan and plant-based diets and as a result, are seeking out food and drink products that are supportive of this.
While there are many great products that are certified and marked as vegan, (just like our Minor Figures Oat M*lk and Nitro Cold Brews) there are a huge amount of products out there that contain no animal-by-products in the ingredients, making them "accidentally vegan".
Many of these products state that they are suitable for vegetarians but don't include vegans, even though the ingredients indicate that no animal products are to be seen in it.
Some vegan/plant-based dieters can be strict with products they purchase, as even though there are no animal derived ingredients found within the products themselves. Depending on the factory and the potential of cross-contamination with non-vegan ingredients, they could choose to not purchase due to not wanting to risk this.
Though we are listing some products and providing a link to a collection of products we say are vegetarian and vegan friendly, please ensure you do your own research before purchasing any of these products so you can be fully happy with what you receive!
"Accidentally Vegan" and Vegetarian Friendly Products:
Da Vinci syrups - check them out on the Vegan Collection
Lotus Biscuits - As even stated on the Biscoff website "Lotus Biscoff Cookies are vegan and do not contain any animal products." Meaning this isn't even accidental!
Chocolate Abyss Fairtrade Dust - Please note that in the ingredients this state that it "may contain milk" meaning there is potential for cross contamination. This is an example of a product that it's down to your choices and opinions on what to do further. Research is important!
Check out the rest of our "accidentally vegan" collection here!
- Please always double-check ingredients before purchasing anything on this list, as manufacturers are at liberty to change ingredients at any time.
- Ingredients can vary from brand to brand – equivalent versions of any of the above products may not be vegan.
- This list is correct to the best of our knowledge as of August 2018.
See an error on this post and know a product isn't vegan/vegetarian? Let us know! We understand the ingredients of an "accidentally vegan" product can be changed which can make it no longer as it was once stated. We'll happily amend it if there are any changes in the future.
Follow our social media!